Think about it….

tom.basson

In an article I wrote many months ago (If you haven’t read it, I suggest you do, otherwise this post may not make as much sense) I wrote about the fact that money and happiness are not always directly related.

And while that might sound noble or perhaps naive, I wanted to ask myself the question, “Is this really true in my own life?”

So I drew this little picture showing my income and happiness over time. I tried to be as honest as I could, and the result is a pretty crude, but pretty informative graph.

As I reflected back I was reminded of how blessed and privileged I have been, and how thankful I am to my parents for providing so much for me. I also realised that some of the happiest times in my life were times when my income was low, or even non-existent.

Now that’s not to say money…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

