How Luxurious It is To Try New Things

New things.

Can be a bit scary.

Trying new things can often cause anxiety for the “I’m-staying-to-what-I-know” type of person.  But, how much fun are they missing out on, one might exclaim!  Stepping outside of the comfort zone can appear daunting at first, but I’ve learned that doing so, opens a new world of adventures.  To fully live requires unspeakable and undeniable risks.

Often times, my heart longs for more, but my limited foresight often sets me back.  When doing so, I was left with an open heart of discontentment.  Contrary to many beliefs (because of my vibrant personality), I can be extremely shy which causes my reservations in certain environments, especially in experiencing something new! I’m quick to tell you, “Absolutely not!”, “Good-bye,” “Ummm, NO!”, or any other form of dismissal!  But, what good is that doing?!  My horizon is attempting to expand, but all I’ve been doing is rejecting it: the possible fun experience I could have! Ughhh.  I have got to stop that!

So recently I’ve decided to start trying new things and stop being a punk.  It’s time for me to live! Who knows?  I might even move to another country!  I don’t know.  But, what I do know is that I’m stepping outside of the box from here on out and living a life with no regrets! 😉

Leave a Reply

