Luxury: NY Fashion Week SS’14

A new season.  New people.  New mindset.  New opportunities.  Everything is simply new.  I don’t even feel like the same person.  Things have change, for the better.  Manifestation is upon me – I can’t even describe all that’s happening right now.  But, persistence pays off.

Last week on Friday, September 6, I had the opportunity to walk in New York Fashion Week for designer Kahindo Mateene presenting her SS’14 Modahnik collection, a part of Harlem’s Fashion Row at Jazz @ Lincoln Center.  I’ve walked in plenty of shows before, but this one was quite MAJOR! As I type this, I’m getting excited all over again.  I have dreamed of this moment over and over and over again, and to see it come to pass was emotional and overwhelming!  It was such a humbling experience because it has taken me two years to get to this point; there were many nights when I wanted to quit, BUT I couldn’t because there was something inside of me so strong that wouldn’t allow me to.  My God!  One step at a time.  A step. That day was so special to me, one that I will always cherish – the lights, cameras, photographers, makeup, hair team, the excitement, the dim lights, the craziness before the show, and the runway! AHHHHH, such a major accomplishment for me! For a glimpse of my experience, be sure to check out some of the photos and videos below!

photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4With Designer Kahindo Mateene for SS’14 Modahnik

@Modahnik Spring 2014 Collection @HarlemsFashionRow. #essencenyfw #nyfw

A post shared by ESSENCE (@essence) on

Click on the link above to see the finale video from Essence Magazine @essencemag (I’m the last model ;))

Click on the link above to see the finale walk from my friend and fashion blogger Khalia’s view @thecoveted_k (I’m the last model ;))

One thought on “Luxury: NY Fashion Week SS’14

Leave a Reply

