Taking Control of My Life is MY LUXURY.

Today, I’ve done a lot of reflecting on my personal growth and one of the recurring themes I’ve come across is taking control of my life.  I’m generally a considerate person and tend to think of others’ feelings prior to me speaking or doing something.  But, I’ve had to learn that I’m not responsible for how someone may react.  However, I am responsible for the delivery (as long as I’m coming from a place of love, then I’m good).  Through it all, I can’t let others’ actions control my life.  At the end of the day, I have to do what’s best for me.  And right now, it may not be in my best interest to be around a certain person or speak to another and that’s perfectly fine.  No one can take care of me better than I can.  I love me enough to say no sometimes.  I love me enough to just smile and walk away sometimes.  I love me enough to take control of my life and not give the power to someone else.  I’m just taking control of my life.

Leave a Reply

