My TWO New Challenges!

Ahhhhhh I just feel so great today! And it’s not because of the weather, but thank you NYC for gracing us with warm weather today!

But, I feel great because I’m challenging myself in two areas: a running challenge and cooking.  I’m participating in running 67 miles in 30 days!  Yes, I do believe I am crazy for even entertaining such an idea, let alone participating in it.  But, hey. Help me Lord.  However, what’s significant about it is that I’ve haven’t even ran not 2 miles in my ENTIRE life.  I haven’t even ran 1 mile without stopping in my entire life.  LOL.  I’m sure you’re probably laughing, but whatever – I didn’t like long distance running.  I am a solid sprinter:  I run from point A to point B.  When I’m tired, I’m tired and then I’m going to stop.  And that’s the end of the story.

But, somehow I’m finding myself going from barely running 1 mile to 67 miles in 30 days?!  And today I started the challenge by running 2.13 miles NON-STOP! WHOOP WHOOP!

By the way, your prayers will be greatly appreciated during this time.  Thank you in advance.

In addition, I’m challenging myself in cooking two new recipes a week!  I can actually cook, contrary to popular beliefs, but I just haven’t since my schedule has been quite jumbled these last couple of months.  But today, I plan on cooking a chicken/broccoli/cheese casserole which I’ve cooked before but we’ll what happens this time.  By the end of the summer, I plan on becoming one of the dopest cooks out here – we’ll see how that works out because I don’t even like to be in the kitchen for too long.

But, I’ll try to keep you all posted with my cooking chronicles.

Again, prayers are severely needed during this special time. 😉

Leave a Reply

