My Response to a GroupMe message

A few weeks ago, I responded to a GroupMe message with my friends that I hope helped all of us in the group.

Today, I read it over again.  Maybe it can help you.  Maybe me again.

Differently which means something gotta give at some point. I think we all wonder “well how am I gonna do this? How am I going to pay my bills? How am I going to eat?” But the truth of the matter is we don’t know the “how”; we’re just going to have to DO something. We will DIE staying in the same position for the rest of the year, etc. I’ve learned that sometimes God will allow all the frustrations, breakdowns, and havoc to take place to get us to MOVE – we have no other choice but to bc we can’t take it anymore – He wants us to get to a place where we HAVE to say “Eff it, I can’t take it anymore, I’m taking this leap of faith and I’m doing SOMETHING so God you’re going to have to do something”…think about it, we’re all waiting for the perfect conditions to quit our jobs or do whatever but the truth is the conditions will NEVER be perfect, God don’t work like that. Make a move and watch God move. Y’all came here with faith so continue with faith. This ain’t for the faint, so keep it moving. Also, we have to set goals and KEEP them. You’re going to have to set deadlines like for ex. By Aug. 5, I’m quitting my job so now up until then you will be forced to find something (it’s just an ex). Do you think quitting my job was easy…Nah son. But, change was needed.

Leave a Reply

