Living in the Present Moment is a Luxury :)

This past weekend I had the pleasure in hanging out in Central Park: riding bikes, climbing trees, hanging off the trees, and eating ice cream sandwiches, which was amazing.  There should be no surprise in that because I’m such a free spirit, by the way.  I was able to relax my mind and literally flow with the wind.  No cares, no worries, just living in the present moment.  And that’s what I want to write about today: living in the present moment.

How often can we say that we are fully present in every moment?  Not often enough, for me.  Everyday is a new day.  A new day of joys, blessings, obstacles, and challenges.  It’s also another chance to allow ourselves to be fluid in our everyday activities.

While chasing the wind in Central Park,  I decided to free my mind from my past and anxiousness of the future and just soak in the moment.  And when I did that,  I found a peace.  A peace that gives me full confidence and assurance that everything is going to be alright.  I believe that this peace is available to you and I at all times but we simply just have to be brave enough to let go of all that’s happening around us to grasp it.  No, my situation isn’t perfect but I’ve been learning to accept my experience for what it is instead of resisting it.  What good is it to resist your experience when you can have freedom in your surrender so you can learn what life is trying to teach you and be molded into the individual you are created to be? What good is that?

I know it’s challenging to live in the moment, but just try it and see what happens.  You’ll be amazed, trust me.  I know I’ve been thrown some lemons in life but not the utensils to make it lemonade; therefore, I’ve been screaming, “Jesus, c’mon hereeeeeee!”  But, hey: live in the moment and make it work.

As I’m encouraging myself today, I want to encourage you to live in the moment.  The sooner you do, the more your eyes will open to see the many blessings of life upon you.

I pray these pics inspire to let go and live.  Good day!

20140619-140653-50813135.jpg

20140619-140658-50818131.jpg

20140619-140651-50811118.jpg

20140619-140655-50815331.jpg

20140619-140648-50808179.jpg

Leave a Reply

