Being A Blessing Is A Luxury ;)

Life is about service. Serving mankind.

How else are we suppose to grow without helping another?

Today, I woke up this morning encouraging another to be a blessing to someone. You never know what someone may need at the moment. It can simply be a smile, a hug, a compliment, or even an encouraging word. But, sometimes we get so caught up in our own worlds that we forget our natural duty to help our brothers and sisters. We think that we don’t have enough money to help someone, or we’re going through so much ourselves that we can’t possibly be of any assistance to someone else. But, what we fail to realize at times is that we don’t necessarily need money or food to truly help someone, we can really just lend an ear and listen to them. We can even take a stroll with them. Try shooting a “I’m thinking about you” text. It would mean the world to someone. Watch. Honestly, it’s more blessed to give than receive, as the Bible says. YOU feel better about yourself when you bless someone.

Trust me, you will.

Try it out and let me know how you feel afterwards. I guarantee you will be blessed yourself.

So be a blessing today and be blessed yourself. šŸ™‚

IMG_1487.JPG
I share this photo of myself today to send you an encouraging word to be content in where you are in life. You are who you are. I finally let my hair down (literally and figuratively) and accepted all of me. I’m proud of the woman I’ve become. And I want you to be proud of who you have become. The road hasn’t been easy of either of us, but we made it this far. Let’s be proud of ourselves for once and celebrate our growth. Share this with someone else and be a blessing. šŸ˜‰

One thought on “Being A Blessing Is A Luxury ;)

Leave a Reply

