A Vengeance Look: Making A Comeback from A Bad Week

Hey darlings!

Soooo it’s been about a week since I lasted posted something – last week wasn’t a good week at all. The devil almost had me. But, I decided to press my way to church on Sunday with a vengeance to defeat the devil and praise God anyways! It was hard and it took all of my strength to do so, but I did it. I’ll write about last week in a later post but for now, you can check out my “vengeance look”.

I decided to wear my leopard print dress that I bought from an online boutique a couple of years ago in which I haven’t worn this year at all. Normally, I just wear it by itself but this time I wore a black belt with it that ties in the front. I actually got this belt from this accessories showroom I used to work for back in 2011 – for FREE! And of course, it was freezing on Sunday, so I went for an overall classy look wearing this black and gray reversible shawl that my mom bought for me for Christmas a couple of years ago! And I did say I had a bad week right?? So I was in no mood to be fooling with my hair, so I wore a sleek chic and effortless low bun with a side part. My hair is naturally curly so when I gel it down, it comes out wavy. Hey hey hey now!! Lol! Well, to complete this fall look, only a berry lip and velvet pumps could do it justice. And justice and vengeance was mine.

So my dears, I encourage you to pick yourself up, dress yourself to the TEE, and come back with a vengeance if you had a bad week! That’s what I did! Sure, you may be fatigued and beaten from last week, but find that strength you have and defeat the devil and make it a great week!

Be inspired 😉

IMG_1871-0.JPG
Attire: Dress – Some online boutique
Shawl – NY&Company
Belt – GMPC, Inc. Accessories
Shoes – BCBGeneration
Lipstick – MaryKay Black Raspberry

One thought on “A Vengeance Look: Making A Comeback from A Bad Week

Leave a Reply

