Day 5: NYFW Recap

Hi darlings!

Yesterday was a VERY long day for me as Fashion Week consumed majority of my day which is a GREAT thing since I love it so much. Just being in the atmosphere, gets my blood pumping and adrenaline spiking throughout my body. It’s a wonderful time and wonderful place – I pray that each of you get the opportunity to attend at some point. But, for now, you can follow through my eyes!

IMG_0702
Attending shows with my fashion twin is a BLAST! We are literally seeing our dreams manifest! You can also check out her blog at faithfashioncharity.tumblr.com πŸ™‚

IMG_0670
Backstage Access! Hanging out with the makeup artists, models, press, and others before the show! LOTS of action!

IMG_0704
I love chatting with my fellow models! She is such a beauty both inside and out, getting ready before she hit the runway!

IMG_0659
The Model Lineup! This chart visually shows what each model is wearing and the order that they come out onto the runway. EVERY designer has a model lineup board behind the stage so everyone can be on one accord and the presentation may go smoothly…..

IMG_0584
This is what the scene looks like under the tent right before the presentation begins with the designer’s name. I attended Taoray Wang’s F/W ’15 (you might remember her from my review of last season’s presentation) which was absolutely stunning. I will do a separate post with video clips and exclusive pictures from her runway presentation, so stay tuned!

IMG_0734
While there, I met my identical fashion twin! Our looks were SO similar, I just HAD to take a pic!

Be inspired πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

