The Luxury of a Simple Smile

In life, things happen and it’s easy to allow our circumstances to dictate our moods and the outcomes of out days. But, what good is that? It, unfortunately, won’t change a thing. 

The pressures of life are hitting me hard as I continue to pursue my dreams and make an impact on others lives along the way. Last night I just threw the covers over my head and went to sleep. But, the Spirit woke me up in which I did get up because I had work to do! I still have lives to impact. I still have music to create. I still have dreams to pursue. I STILL HAVE TO KEEP MOVING. My pastor always says that we have to learn how to keep moving while we are going through what we are going through. Life will not pause just because there’s some minor turbulences in our lives.

 Sorry. I tried it and it doesn’t work. 

However, we do have the power to adjust how we respond to each circumstance as they come. And today, I choose to SMILE and believe that everything will be okay. God’s in control. My light will continue to shine in spite of everything. So darlings, I encourage you to keep smiling, keep shining, and keep moving in spite of your circumstances. 😉

Attire: Dress – Bar III

            Bracelet – My Grandmother’s

Leave a Reply

